My open letter to music…

Dear music,

I just wanted to touch base with you as this morning I felt kinda empty. I feel like our relationship had taken a turn for the worst.

We have been re-united for 5months now and in some respects it has felt like the honeymoon period again. I recently held a night for you called ‘Beatology’ (which is an event for fellow music producers) and I managed to pull it off. It may not have been perfect but for a first event, I learnt a lot and saw ways of improvement for next time.

Sometimes I feel I am on a treadmill going no where with you, looking to either side of me seeing my peers (who are equally as talented). In front of me I see people who are (in my subjective opinion) less talented, excelling because they fit a frame of a perceptional gimmick or they have the finanicial backing to put themselves in the spotlight. I know you are related to the music business, but sometimes I feel it gets in the way of our relationship and I wanted you originally, not all the excess baggage.

I have sacrificed so much for you without asking for nothing back. I have chose you over girlfriends (potential wife material); money, spending thousands and given you time I can’t claim back.

Isn’t it about time you reciprocate any of that karma back? Ok, ok that may sound a bit harsh…. What I am trying to say is, I love you and without you, I would not be the man I am, but man, give me a break soon please :-s

Kind Regards

Leslie Lewis-Walker

www.twitter.com/leslewiswalker

www.myspace.com/leslielewiswalker for my music

2 Responses to “My open letter to music…”

  1. Lol – I hear that one bruvva

  2. icesabelle Says:

    Yea I like this, straight from the ♡, and very truthful the parts about less talented people not deserving the spot the ‘bought’.

Leave a Reply

